Athens City-County Health Department 740-592-4431

Navigation Home Contact Us About Us Resources Forms Inspection Reports

Divisions Environmental Nursing Health Education Public Health Preparedness Vital Statistics

What's New Information for Prospective Parents Pregnancy Testing Free Blood Pressure Clinics Daily Immunizations Flu Shot Info Employment

ACCHD Staff Log In

Public Health Logo

Contact Us:

278 W. Union St.
Athens, OH 45701

phone: 740-592-4431
toll free: 800-945-6447

fax: 740-594-2370
nursing fax: 740-594-9929
vital statistics fax: 740-594-2829

To contact us regarding a public health emergency, or to report a notifiable/reportable condition, call 740-592-4431 during normal business hours (Monday through Friday, 7:30 am to 4:00 pm, excluding holidays) or call 1-877-627-2858

 

Name Extension Email

Health Commissioner

James Gaskell, MD 243 gaskell@health.athens.oh.us

spacerAdministration

Charles Hammer, MS, RS, Administrator 233 hammer@health.athens.oh.us
Wendy Cline,
Administrative Assistant/Fiscal Agent
238 wcline@health.athens.oh.us

spacerEnvironmental Health

Jack Pepper, RS 235 jpepper@health.athens.oh.us
Kerri McReynolds, RS 241 kmcreynolds@health.athens.oh.us
Mike Cooper, RS 248 cooper@health.athens.oh.us
Hannah Klayko, RS 247 hKlayko@health.athens.oh.us
Patrick McGarry, RS 224 pmcgarry@health.athens.oh.us

spacerPublic Health Preparedness

Jeremy Phillips, MHA 236 jphilli@health.athens.oh.us

spacerNursing

Crystal Jones, RN, DON 228 cjones@health.athens.oh.us
Dawn Douglas, RN 231 ddouglas@health.athens.oh.us
Lauren Hedrick, RN 230 lhedrick@health.athens.oh.us

spacerHealth Education

Ruth Dudding, BS, CHES 225 dudding@health.athens.oh.us
Christa Cocumelli, MS 225 ccocumelli@health.athens.oh.us
Megan Buskirk 225 mbuskirk@health.athens.oh.us
Joseph Verdier, MD 225 jverdier@health.athens.oh.us

spacerClerical

Doretta Mayle, Registrar 221 dmayle@health.athens.oh.us
Jennifer Swearingin 222 jswearingin@health.athens.oh.us
Cheryl Peckham 240 cpeckham@health.athens.oh.us
Donna Grueser 223 dgrueser@health.athens.oh.us

spacerEpidemiology

spacerDental Sealant Program

Jill Barber 302 (vmail) jbarber@health.athens.oh.us
We are your partner in good health